board-certified-dui-defense-lawyer

DUI Defense Specialist – Board Certified

new-hampshire-massachusetts-dual-state

Dual State Protection for MA & NH

board-certified-dui-defense-lawyernew-hampshire-massachusetts-dual-state

Dual State Protection for MA & NH

DUI Defense Specialist – Board Certified

NH DWI Charges Defense and New Hampshire DWI Penalties

DWI is a very serious charge under New Hampshire drunk driving law! Below is a listing of the New Hampshire DWI penalties for a conviction of Driving While Intoxicated for the first, second, third, and fourth offenses, as well as Bodily Injury in New Hampshire. Some of these penalties can be life changing. That is why it is so important to have experienced, PROVEN legal representation. Let Attorney Bowser protect your legal rights in New Hampshire drunk driving law cases. Call 1-855-593-2080 between 9AM and 5PM or send Attorney Bowser details of your arrest in the form to the right.

Specific punishments in New Hampshire drunk driving law may vary depending on the facts of your case and the nature of your charges. Additional license suspension penalties for breath test refusals may apply.

FIRST OFFENSE DWI
CLASS B MISDEMEANOR

FINES: $500 – $1,200 + 24% penalty assessment fee

LICENSE SUSPENSION: 9 months to 2 Years; 6 months may be suspended if appropriate program is completed within 30 days

OTHER: Requirement of Impaired Driver Care Management Program(IDCMP) alcohol and drug abuse screening within 14 days with a full substance use disorder evaluation within 30 days of conviction if necessary as determined by initial screening. Potential Interlock device installation.

SECOND OFFENSE DWI WITHIN 2 YEARS
CLASS A MISDEMEANOR

FINES: $500-$2,000

JAIL: Minimum 60 days with 30 days suspended if evaluation is scheduled within 30 days of release and completed within 60 days of release

LICENSE SUSPENSION: Minimum of 3 years

OTHER: Mandatory full substance use disorder evaluation; must comply with service plan

SECOND OFFENSE DWI WITHIN 2-10 YEARS
CLASS A MISDEMEANOR

FINES: $750-$2000 plus 24% penalty assessment fee

JAIL: Minimum 17 days in the county facility, 5 days are mandatory;12 days can be suspended if IDCMP substance abuse evaluation scheduled within 30 days of release and completed within 60 days of release

LICENSE SUSPENSION: Minimum of 3 years

THIRD OFFENSE DWI
CLASS A MISDEMEANOR

FINES: $750-$2000 plus 24% penalty assessment fee

JAIL: Minimum 180 days in the county facility, 150 can be suspended if IDCMP substance abuse evaluation scheduled within 30 days of release and completed within 60 days of release

LICENSE SUSPENSION: Minimum of 5 years

FOURTH OFFENSE DWI
FELONY

LICENSE SUSPENSION: Indefinite, but can apply for a license after 7 years

AGGRAVATED DWI
CLASS A MISDEMEANOR

FINES: $750-$2000 plus 24% penalty assessment fee

JAIL: Minimum 17 days in the county facility, 5 days are mandatory;12 days can be suspended if IDCMP substance abuse evaluation scheduled within 30 days of release and completed within 60 days of release

LICENSE SUSPENSION: 18 months to 2 years; 6 months may be suspended

OTHER: Must install interlock device

AGGRAVATED DWI CAUSING SERIOUS BODILY INJURY
CLASS B FELONY

FINES: $1,000

JAIL: Minimum 35 days with 21 days suspended if IDCMP substance abuse evaluation scheduled within 30 days of release and completed within 60 days of release

LICENSE SUSPENSION: 18 months to 2 years; 6 months may be suspended if substance abuse evaluation is scheduled within 30 days of release

Dual State Protection for MA & NH

Call today for a FREE CONSULTATION

1-888-5BOWSER

or fill out our short form

  • Bowser Law

    Contact Form